Uncategorized

Classic Wednesday: The Secret Garden


Welcome back to another Classic Wednesday, escapists! This week I read The Secret Garden which I rated 9 on the Scale of Living. First post rating it using this rating system! Tell me what you think.

Now, onto the book. Once again I am doing a vlog, are you excited? Hopefully I did a better job than last time. But I still have that really slight but weird English accent (I promise it’s not on purpose) and I talk really fast so I’m going to do a brief summary of the vlog after the vlog. So enjoy the vlog as best as you can!

So basically what I was trying to say is that The Secret Garden is amazing. It’s about Mary Lennox who moves to Mistlethwaite Manor in Yorkshire where her crotchety old uncle lives. She has yellow hair and a horrible temper, much like myself when I was the exact same age as her. The story follows her along as she develops and becomes pretty. We are also introduced several other beautiful characters. My favorite has always been Mary because I was her but my second favorite might be Martha.

Random fact: I was Mary in a play my fifth grade class put on. It was awesome.

Okay, moving on. 

This book is wonderful. It’s a children’s book but it’s perfect for any age. I think you can tell how much I love it in the vlog, what with all my dancing about, but I really did love it. And I miss reading it already. Just remember to read it slow because it’s the type of book you are sad when you finish because it’s over. So go read it. Like right now.

Until next time,

-Jenn-

Note: The egg picture belongs to me. Please don’t steal.

2 thoughts on “Classic Wednesday: The Secret Garden

  1. Oh, Jenn–your review was so lovely. The expression on your face as you talked about the book is mostly what convinced me to read it, because I could tell you really ESCAPED into it. Anything this good to you (harsh critic as you are) has to be a wonderful book. I'm adding it to my to-read list right now. Thanks for this! :)

  2. Thanks Mariella :D I really did love this book. I always have and I just loved it even more. I'm considering reading it again already because I miss it so bad XD Let me know how you like it!

Leave a Reply

