Uncategorized

New Books- Incoherent Rambling Brought to You by Lindsey


Hello everyone! :) I’m Lindsey and I’m pretty excited for a couple of reason.

1) I get to help with the awesome blog and
2) This is my very first blog post. Ever.

Now, since this is the case, you’ll have to bear with me. I apologize in advance for poor writing or anything incoherent. :P
I’ve been thinking a lot on what to blog about, and I’ve finally chosen a topic: new books.
Aren’t new books just so wonderful? The spine crackling the first time it’s opened, the smell of the pages, the way the freshly printed words just stand out.
This is the reason why I can, and will, never get an eReader.
Aside from the physical features of a new book that are so fantastic, is the story itself. I love experiencing a new story. You never know where it’s going to go, what’s going to happen next. There’s a different kind excitement found when reading a book that can’t be matched. You’re taken to a brand new world with new people, new adventures. What could possibly be better than that?
Wow. This post was kind of short. But I’d like to thank you for trekking your way through it, and I hope you survived. :)
~Lindsey :D
2 thoughts on “New Books- Incoherent Rambling Brought to You by Lindsey

  1. Congratulations on your first blog post! The Escapism Project is glad to have you. I love new books. Especially book stores! So many books in one place… it's like heaven. I have to say my favorite part of the whole experience is the smell of new books. Nothing can compete with that.

Leave a Reply

