Uncategorized

Announcement-For October Blog Edition


Hey, Escapists and Escapism Bloggers alike!

I have an announcement to make.

As for October’s Edition for the blog, we will be celebrating a good friend of mine, Leigh Fallon’s debut book “Carrier of the Mark”. Her book was discovered on inkpop two years ago, and has been in the publishing process for the last year. And I and many other inkpoppers that are acquainted with lovely Leigh and Inkpop, are very excited! She is the first to get a publishing deal from inkpop.com.

You don’t know what Inkpop is, you say? 

Well! It’s a site where YA lovers who write YA literature post their writing on the site, in hopes of making it to the top five. The top five, is the top projects of the whole site, which at the end of each month will be reviewed by a HaperCollins’s editor, and possibly get a publishing deal—like Leigh Fallon and Wendy Higgins. I, however, have not had the pleasure of the top five, yet, that’s because I’m not ready. But our beloved fellow bloggers like Mariella and Hannah have!

Okay, my biggest thing about October is supporting a fellow author who has made it! We should support her in any way possible and give her love and Carrier of the Mark some love! I’ve told her that we are doing this, and she said “Fantastic!”.

Think of this if you were the one being published, how would you feel to see a whole blog site honoring and supporting your debut book’s release? ^_^ See? I want to give Leigh that feeling! And we can, because we are a supportive and a nice blogging group!

       So I encourage you, not demand of course (like I can demand you independent, genius thinkers ;D ), go out and buy a copy of “Carrier of the Mark” by Leigh Fallon, read it, enjoy it, and review it on here! And I will get the word across to Leigh about the lovely book reviews! She’d be estatic!

“Their love was meant to be.
When Megan Rosenberg moves to Ireland, everything in her life seems to fall into place. After growing up in America, she’s surprised to find herself feeling at home in her new school. She connects with a group of friends, and she is instantly drawn to darkly handsome Adam DeRís.
But Megan is about to discover that her feelings for Adam are tied to a fate that was sealed long ago—and that the passion and power that brought them together could be their ultimate destruction.”

Also for next month, we will be appreciating Inkpop as well! I encourage you, yet again no demand (lol), to find a project that speaks to you on inkpop, read it, love it, and review it! Give that project some lovin’ from us! That writer will love you and us for it! I know I would if a book blog honored my book on there!

I will be doing these things, and it would be great if you guys would too! I’m really excited about this month and anticipating Leigh’s book! Even though I have gotten to read it before, where I was one of the first people to read it on inkpop. I automatically fell in love with it! I hope you do too!

      I really do hope you partcipate!

     

2 thoughts on “Announcement-For October Blog Edition

  1. This is a way cool idea :D I haven't gotten on Inkpop since it changed so I won't be commenting on another book but I will definitely try to find this book when it comes out :)

  2. How exciting for her! Because I definitely horde books, I'll look out for hers when it is released! What would really be cool would be an interview from her; I'd love knowing what she thought of the publishing process. Lucky girl.I won't read any Inkpop stories (heard Inkpop isn't so great now that it's gotten changed), but I will definitely look into her book and possibly review it! I'm game for giving fellow authors and their debut novels some loving!-Anna

Leave a Reply

