Uncategorized

WV Book Festival–Some Pretty Exciting Stuff!


Hey, everyone!

Sorry that I haven’t been blogging that much. I know I say this a lot, but school and life are time consuming for me at this time in my life. Got a week off this month! Maybe I’ll make up for lost time around then! I miss blogging oh-so-very-much.  My own blog is dying without any me lovin’. It really breaks my heart, I love blogging, and it was one of my centers to my life.

But anyways, here’s my very exciting post!

WV Book Festival!

I briefly told you guys about this a few weeks ago. So now I’m going to tell you about it!

One word… AWESOME!

I got to meet Hannah Hunt, which we had a blast running back and forth from the book fest to the mall all day long. Met Lands Atlantic Publishing— (whom I have already met before. They are a small publishing company, by the way.) Got a free book that looks pretty interesting. ^_^

And oh yeah, WE MET ALEX FLINN!
Did you know that she has a degree in Opera? And that she was a lawyer before she turned to being an author? Also, did you know that she’s such a nice person?
Her seminar was such an inspriation like you wouldn’t believe. She knows how to captivate an audience!
Oh, for those of you who don’t know her. She’s the author of the re-telling of “Beauty and the Beast”, as in the book to movie “Beastly”. ^_^
She told a cute little story on what begun her to write. She was five years old, and her mother asked her what she wanted to be when she grew up. Alex said, “I don’t know.” Her mother then tells her. “What about an author?” Alex cheers and then asks. “What’s an author?” Her mom explain that an author is a person who writes books. Alex likes to idea and from then on and read anything she could get her hands on; especially–wait for it, fairytales. See a connection? 
You can follow her on her blog here! http://alixwrites.livejournal.com/ 

And I have a surprise pertaining to her, for you guys sometime soon! ^_^ But you have to wait, Mariella, I, and others are working on it.

Dude, I thought this was going to be longer, but I guess it won’t be. My pictures will do the talking, I guess…

  

Leave a Reply

