Uncategorized

Humorous Little Chart


Hello, Escapists!

It’s almost a week into NaNoWriMo now . . . how is everyone doing? Did everyone benefit from the extra hour gained last night? Not me, I can’t remember what I was doing. Getting ready for bed, maybe. (Which doesn’t matter because I’m at 20.5k, but that’s not important right now).


You might have noticed, too, that the layout looks a bit different. Yep, that was me. Sorry for the delay, but I DID finally get to it, and I think the end output is rather clever!

ANYWAY.

I found this calender and thought I might share it with all the NaNoists out there!

Hope your writing is going well and that this calender might bring you some laughs (or some serious writing inspiration, who knows which)!

Also, if anyone is suffering word count wise, go HERE. The sprints they do on Twitter are very helpful for the novelist who needs to churn out a few thousands words in a very short amount of time.

Keep at it, nanoists, and I’ll see you in a bit!

P.S. Please go read Jenn’s post from a couple days ago about Write-Ins. I, too, have been to two Write-Ins so far and they are hugely inspiring. In fact, I’m hosting one tomorrow and am going to another on Wednesday (and these are weekly)! Write-Ins are very helpful in meeting other people who, dare I say it, have lots of common with you, and you do get writing done. There is nothing more pleasant than sipping at a hot cocoa and listening to the drone of others talking about their characters in between bashing out a few paragraphs. Plus, last week my group started a “If You Were A Zombie For Two Days” short story on a flash drive, and that has been hysterical. It’s my turn Wednesday. So yeah. Go check out her post, and then do look into attending some of your own! They are truly worth it!

2 thoughts on “Humorous Little Chart

  1. I love the very writerly header :D I'm a couple thousand words behind by not writing yesterday. Yeah, a whole extra hour and I didn't even attempt to use it! Oh well :) I'll catch up. Maybe I'll go hang out on twitter for a while… Thanks for the suggestion. Luckily I'm going to another write-in this Thursday so if I'm not caught up by then I will be.

Leave a Reply

