Uncategorized

Mish-Mash


Good morning, darling Escapists. 

Today’s post from me will be a bit of a mish-mash of random things I feel like talking about. 
So, you know, have fun with that!
Here we go!
1. I’m turning 16 in nearly two months. My gosh. I’ll be able to start learning how to drive. This scares the bejesus out of me. ME? IN A CAR? Chaos. So to all you Melbourne Aussies….watch out. 
For the first time I’m having a party at my house. I’ve only been in Melbourne for three years, and my last big party was laser tag. This year I’m having a jumping castle and freaking out whether or not people will have a good time because the backyard is slightly slanted. 
2. There is a new bookstore opening in the plaza near me, thank goodness. Both Collins and Angus and Robertson shut down, so I’ve been getting mine from K-Mart, Target, and that $5 book store. Because I already have a job (dammit) I can’t apply there because I’ve only been working a few months and quitting now is pretty dodge. But my friend Mary is turning 15 soon, and she wants a job there. Fingers crossed! 
3. I went back to school on Friday. Summer holidays were great. I earned so much money at Macca’s. No longer do I have to fear my card being declined! (From lack of money, anyway.) This year I’m in Year 10 and tackling two VCE subjects. Units 1 & 2 of Literature and International and Australian Politics (compulsory for Ace kids like me) and I’m also doing Pre-Math, the highest I can go right now. 
This week I am expecting so much homework I will cry. 
Well! That’s what’s going on with me, Escapists. I promise next time my post will equal the theories or beliefs of Albert Einstein or Confucius. 
Until next time, 
Tegan xoxo
2 thoughts on “Mish-Mash

  1. I heart Aussies. I love how you just had summer vacation. I love how you use words I've never heard of, like "dodge," but I still don't care because I imagine them being said in an Aussie accent. I love how your backyard is slanted. <3Sorry, I'll try to keep my Aussie love toned down. I'll probably fail, though…Good luck with classes!

  2. Aww, you're lovely :) Dodge is like dodgy. It'd be way dodgy to just quit my job so soon, haha. I wish the jumping castle company loved my slanted backyard, too! Riv Re, I love your Aussie love ♥Thanks!

Leave a Reply

