Uncategorized

Blog Comment SPOTLIGHT from Riv Re, On My Howl’s Moving Castle Post


Comment SPOTLIGHT!

Ah! I love Howl’s Moving Castle! I fell in love with the book, and the movie sent my sister and me on a quest to watch as many Miyazaki films as we could in as short a time period as possible. And they’re all AMAZING.
Just warning you: The movie and book are very different, though both are equally amazing. And the two sequels aren’t as good. :(
(I just went Googling to find the end-scene kiss, and ended up spending half an hour looking at Disney clips from Howl’s Moving Castle and, somehow, Quest for Camelot.)

I realized this is the best part of Middle Grade, if you know how to appreciate it: The innocent not-quite-romance. It’s so subtle, but that’s what makes it adorable and amazing, no matter what age you are. It’s like Finding Nemo: There’s something that you can appreciate, no matter how old you are.

And, man. Holy Hotness, HOWL.

I want to share this comment on my last night’s blog post on Howl’s Moving Castle, this comment made my night like crazy! I love to know that I’m not the only one obsessed with Howl! :)

Also, here’s a reply to Riv Re. :)

Miyazaki is a genius is adapting beloved books into his anime movies! I love all of his work! Even if he changes the plot around! In my honest opinion, I think he makes them better in some cases. Like more romance hints here and there for Howl and Sophie. Just enough to satisfy the older audience like you and me, and not too much for the children viewers. :) It’s just right and just enough to give a tummy tingle here and there. :) I’m a TOTAL romantic fanatic, if you can’t tell. LOL

Of what I have heard, they are very different. :) That is what makes me interested in how far the basic plot can go. Also, I am in search for a little bit more Howl and Sophie romance if I can. ;) LOL. Any tibbit of Howl and Sophie I’m satisfied. Even for the not-so-very-sequalish-sequeals in the series, where they only make cameo appearences in disguises. ;) But we will see if I actually like them though. I usually like just about anything that I read though. LOL.

I wish there was a CLOSE UP of Sophie and Howl’s kiss and more of it! LOL That is like torturing teasing for me! LOL

I want to shed a BIG SPOTLIGHT on this closing paragraph of Riv’s comment that inspired me to write the post on.

I realized this is the best part of Middle Grade, if you know how to appreciate it: The innocent not-quite-romance. It’s so subtle, but that’s what makes it adorable and amazing, no matter what age you are. It’s like Finding Nemo: There’s something that you can appreciate, no matter how old you are.

Yes! I totally agree with you! There is always something to appreciate in children’s litrature and movies. I get tired and bored of the sex, blood, gore, violence, and blasphenous movies that the theatres are trying to push down our throats. Sometimes I just want something very innocent and not what society has promoted in most movie and sometimes books productions. My only escape is through children’s movies and books. But of course, I still watch and read some of that other stuff and enjoy some of it, just depends on the plot. However, sometimes we need breaks from reality of the society of today. Am I right?

I’m also in love with Tangled! I’m a total kid at heart, even though, people say I’m way more mature than most people my age is. I hear it all the time from my mom and grandmother that I’m more mature than my 30 year old sister for crying out loud! Shhhhh…we’ll keep that between ourselves here. ;) LOL

 Oh I’m probably getting weird looks and judgmental thoughts from some people about the anime subjects. LOL. It’s nothing new though. lol
I don’t care how some people label people who enjoys anime. >_< From the ones who are obsessed and to the ones that occasionally enjoy it from time to time. People label them that they are “losers” and “nerds”. That’s just like how people make fun of people who reads books a lot! Anything to poke fun and aggravate people over things that they are interested in!

Not unlike books, anime is another way for escapism from reality. This blog is based on escapism from reality, it’s right in the title! “The Escapism Project” or our partnering title “The Living Escapists”. We need escapes from reality, a break from the what? Pressures, depression, and just the out right crappiness of life itself. Escapism into books or anime in this case, is a break, like how Spring Break is for us school folk.

We’re all about escapism!

Well, I thought I would share on this wonderful comment! Thank you Riv Re for the comment and feedback! I hope we gather more people like you here! :D

And HOORAY! We’re CLOSE to 12k blog views! That is AMAZING! It has almost went up 300 to 500 hundred views since last night! I’m so proud of you guys!

Alex at the Beastly movie Preimere in LA.

DON’T FORGET TO SUBMIT YOUR QUESTIONS TO ALEX FLINN THE AUTHOR OF “BEASTLY”! THIS IS SOMETHING BIG FOR THIS BLOG THAT “MIGHT” (BIG MIGHT) PUT US ON THE MAP OF BOOK BLOGGING! 

Me and Alex in October Book Festival

I’M GIVING YOU GUYS A MONTH TO GATHER IN YOUR QUESTIONS! JUST GO TO THE FORUM AT THE TOP OF THE PAGE, MAKE AN ACCOUNT, AND GO POST YOUR QUESTIONS ON THE THREAD BOARD! PLEASE AND THANK YOU GUYS! :D

2 thoughts on “Blog Comment SPOTLIGHT from Riv Re, On My Howl’s Moving Castle Post

  1. Sigh. When I saw the picture, I nearly choked on my drool. I do like Howl better as a blonde, though. Love Howl's Moving Castle! The book AND the movie! And then you went and mentioned TANGLED! You are my soul sister. That is my second favorite movie! (It lost the The Phantom of the Opera.) Thank you for this!

Leave a Reply

