Poetry

Unicorns & Devil Horns


Image

Imagine me awkwardly waving to you all.

Good morning, evening, afternoon, or night! I have no idea which would be best suited to begin this introduction, but over here [when I say over here, I mean in Narnia] it happens to be nighttime. Now would probably be a good time to mention my name, right? Ok, well I’m Sabryna Brooks, your average seventeen year old highschool student. I’m a four times published poet in different anthologies and I absolutely adore writing.

Hmm, I will be one of the famous [I gave out autographs for those who had purchased the anthologies] poets who will be posting here and there about the laws of poetry [albeit the only ones who bought the copies were my mother and grandmother…]!

Now, I should probably say something witty and funny but there’s absolutely nothing that I can think of. Maybe, I should start — or continue — by saying that I’m not very organized and my posts [not including those that’ll be advice giving] will probably be a bit hectic to follow. Nah, I’m kidding. I’m usually pretty coherent.

Now, to conclude this wonderful introduction of mine, I believe I will sign off with a little poem.

Here goes:

Unicorns and devil horns

should not be tied together

for one is cute the other bad

 and they each live on forever.

Worst poem ever, if I do say so myself, eh? Well, they’ll get better as time goes on, I suppose.

So, that’s pretty much it. If you have any questions just ask and I’ll be sure to answer. Or, if you want to get to know me that’s fine, too.

Write on,

Sabryna Brooks.

Leave a Reply

