Poetry / The Lonely Recluse

Poetry Corner – Flight


Hello everyone, it is me again, and guess what, it’s a poetry post, what, you guessed, how? Anyhow to the actual reason I’m writing this, the poem, today’s poem is called Flight, it is penned by myself and Mariella asked me to post it (she also told me to write it) so here it is, I’ll leave you to interpret it as you will.

.

Freedom, pure and clean
A tense of a muscle
And you’re gone
Off to wherever
Wherever you feel like
On the wings of eagles
To wherever you want

.

Hope you enjoy, please feel free to comment.

The Lonely Recluse

One thought on “Poetry Corner – Flight

Leave a Reply

