Uncategorized

Camp NaNoWriMo


So I’ve been gone for a while and I do apologize for that, but this month has started in a really hectic matter. As some of you know Camp NaNoWriMo (where your goal is to write 50, 000 words of a novel in a month) is happening this month and then there’s school, and, alas, that leaves me little time for blogging. 

But I wanted to take the time today to update you on how my NaNoWriMo is doing and to bring you some encouragement. 

So this month I am working on my novel titled Poison. It is the sequel to a novel I finished in January called Perfume. So far I have 26, 000 words (more than halfway to 50, 000!) but my novel is at 70, 000 words as I just added on to it rather than starting a new one. I managed to write that much because of spring break, but now that I’m back to school I am going to sleep less and work more, because I don’t want to slack off. 

Image

 

Now for the encouragement, I wanted to write a whole inspirational post but I want to get back to writing as soon as I can. So I am going to link you to video by my favorite booktuber of all time, Katytastic. This video is quite helpful. It helped me a lot.

Here it is: http://www.youtube.com/user/Katytastic?feature=watch

So if you’re doing Camp NaNoWriMo this month, how is it going? Are you meeting your daily word goal? What is your novel about? Please chime in the comments! I love to hear from y’all!

– MS

12 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo

  1. I’m meeting my daily word goals so far! I’m trying to get ahead as I know that I’m going to run up against some time constraints later in the week, and “getting ahead” isn’t going so well, but I’ll just have to keep typing. :)

  2. Pingback: Showing WordPress some Appreciation | ramanda429

  3. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo Day 9 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  4. Pingback: I have my NaNo Novel Title,Thanks to a helping hand. | ramanda429

  5. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo Day 12 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  6. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo Day 13 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  7. Pingback: A Whisper of Hope Update | ramanda429

  8. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo Day 16 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  9. Pingback: The novel has begun | Spunky Wayfarer

  10. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo Day 21 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  11. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo Day 24 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  12. Pingback: The End of Camp NaNoWriMo (for now) | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

Leave a Reply

